Post-Project Blues

The Irises quilt is finally finished.  Based on “Irises” by Stephanie Parker (issue 49 of Fabrications: Quilting for You), this project has taken me two years to complete.  Since I last posted about this quilt I have quilted around each element of each flower and bound the whole thing.  Here is the finished quilt:

Completed Irises Quilt

While I am very pleased with the way it looks and can’t wait to hang it on the wall, I can’t help feeling a little sad that it is finished.  I always find completing a project such as this bittersweet.  However, there are always dresses to stitch, and I already have vague plans for my next quilt.

Leave a Reply

